Virginie Proisy  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 13:46
Member (2012)
English to French
+ ...
Jul 4, 2017

Hello everyone,

Just wanting to share you the feeling you are going through when loosing a client.

I have been translating now for five years and nerver experienced such a panic feling, feeling useless with a declining turnover
I am alone and have to come up for all fix costs and it's really hard!

I am sending everywhere applications but competition is fierce between linguists and you can't overcome it!
I am just going through a nightmare!
... See more
Hello everyone,

Just wanting to share you the feeling you are going through when loosing a client.

I have been translating now for five years and nerver experienced such a panic feling, feeling useless with a declining turnover

I am sending everywhere applications but competition is fierce between linguists and you can't overcome it!

I am translating from German into French mainly!

Do you know agencies that are looking for German>French linguists!
Thank you for your help and your attention!

Kind regards,
Virginie

[Modifié le 2017-07-04 19:18 GMT]
Collapse

Stepan Konev
Stepan Konev  Identity Verified
Russian Federation
Local time: 15:46
English to Russian
Typos Jul 4, 2017

Virginie,
Your message is full of typos that you could easily prevent by simple spell checking or (even easier) by double reading your text. Maybe this is, by any chance, the reason?..

[Edited at 2017-07-04 19:15 GMT]

Morano El-Kholy
Morano El-Kholy  Identity Verified
Egypt
Local time: 14:46
Member (2011)
English to Arabic
+ ...
Try to cheer up :) Jul 4, 2017

Dear Virginie,

I know that you are now feeling a lot of pain and that no words however can makeup for your panic.