Cristina Tormen
Cristina Tormen  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 21:01
English to Italian
+ ...
Apr 27, 2017

Hello everybody,
I'm a translator since few months, so I'm a beginner. I would like to start using a cat tool, but I'm not ready to buy one, as I don't know yet if this is going to by MY job.

Could you tell me if there is any free cat tool available for Mac? I know Across, but it doesn't work for Mac.

Thank you very much for your help!

Cristina

CafeTran Training (X)
CafeTran Training (X)
Netherlands
omegaT Apr 27, 2017

www.omegat.org

Michael Beijer
Michael Beijer  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 20:01
Member (2009)
Dutch to English
+ ...
are you a paying member of Proz.com? Apr 27, 2017

Cristina Tormen wrote:

Hello everybody,
I'm a translator since few months, so I'm a beginner. I would like to start using a cat tool, but I'm not ready to buy one, as I don't know yet if this is going to by MY job.

Could you tell me if there is any free cat tool available for Mac? I know Across, but it doesn't work for Mac.

Cristina

If you're paying member of Proz.com, you get CafeTran for free, which is probably the best CAT tool for OS X at the moment.

Michael

https://www.cafetran.com/

Robert Rietvelt
Robert Rietvelt  Identity Verified
Member (2006)
Spanish to Dutch
+ ...
Not all paying members Apr 28, 2017

Michael Joseph Wdowiak Beijer wrote:

Cristina Tormen wrote:

Hello everybody,

Cristina

If you're paying member of Proz.com, you get CafeTran for free, which is probably the best CAT tool for OS X at the moment.

Michael

I am a paying member, but didn't subcribe for their 'new super magical package', so no cafetran for me.

[Edited at 2017-04-28 17:44 GMT]

CafeTran Training (X)
CafeTran Training (X)
Netherlands
Correct Apr 29, 2017

Robert Rietvelt wrote:

Michael

I am a paying member, but didn't subcribe for their 'new super magical package', so no cafetran for me.