Jay Kim
Jay Kim  Identity Verified
South Korea
Local time: 17:47
English to Korean
+ ...
Dec 18, 2007

Hi all,

I have no experience in voice-over. My voice is exceptional though. Very clear, pure and appealing. I always wanted to start in voice-over. A US company approached and asked me to record and send voice-over sample for auditioning. I am supposed to act out script and record my voice on computer for 3 minute. Then send them voice file by e-mail. I like to know what would be the best software I can use for this. Have seen voice-over samples in MP3 or Media Player. I am l
... See more
Hi all,

I have no experience in voice-over. My voice is exceptional though. Very clear, pure and appealing. I always wanted to start in voice-over. A US company approached and asked me to record and send voice-over sample for auditioning. I am supposed to act out script and record my voice on computer for 3 minute. Then send them voice file by e-mail. I like to know what would be the best software I can use for this. Have seen voice-over samples in MP3 or Media Player. I am looking for sound software which has good sound quality and is easy to handle.

Before starting from scratch, I need help from colleagues with good experience in voice-over.

Best,

Jay

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2007-12-30 14:37]
Collapse

Juan Jacob
Juan Jacob  Identity Verified
Mexico
Local time: 02:47
French to Spanish
+ ...
I can't... Dec 18, 2007

...advise about specific voice recording softwares.
But, if you're asking for help, let me tell you one first thing:

"My voice is exceptional though. Very clear, pure and appealing."

Well, that's what you say, here. What does your client says?
In this market, clients need a lot of voices: young, old, slow, happy, institutional, fresh, serious, etc.

What you say is a very good start, but absolutly not enough.

Voice-over, voice-off
... See more
...advise about specific voice recording softwares.