<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" version="2.0">
	<channel>
		<title>ProZ.com Translation Forums</title>
		<link>http://hat.proz.com/forums/</link>
		<atom:link href="http://hat.proz.com/forums/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml"/>		<description>Topic: dokupartner: Is it safe to accept an offer from them?</description>
		<language>en-us</language>
		<pubDate>Fri, 02 Oct 2026 13:41:40 +0000</pubDate>
		<lastBuildDate>Fri, 02 Oct 2026 13:41:40 +0000</lastBuildDate>
		<docs>http://www.proz.com/faq</docs>
		<managingEditor>support@proz.com (ProZ.com Support)</managingEditor>
		<webMaster>support@proz.com (ProZ.com Support)</webMaster>
		<item>
			<title>dokupartner: Is it safe to accept an offer from them? | Ask for prepayment</title>
			<author>Frank Zou</author>
			<category>Scams</category>
			<link>http://hat.proz.com/post/3120512#3120512</link>
			<pubDate>Fri, 02 Oct 2026 01:24:00 +0000</pubDate>
			<description>&lt;b&gt;Forum:&lt;/b&gt; Scams&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Topic:&lt;/b&gt; dokupartner: Is it safe to accept an offer from them?&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Poster:&lt;/b&gt; Frank Zou&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Post title:&lt;/b&gt; Ask for prepayment&lt;br/&gt;&lt;br/&gt;My suggestion is to ask for prepayment and staged payments as you submit parts of the translation. That way, you can be somewhat sure it&#039;s not a scam — especially if they&#039;re willing to pay in advance.</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>dokupartner: Is it safe to accept an offer from them? | Phone</title>
			<author>Joakim Braun</author>
			<category>Scams</category>
			<link>http://hat.proz.com/post/3120500#3120500</link>
			<pubDate>Thu, 01 Oct 2026 18:15:00 +0000</pubDate>
			<description>&lt;b&gt;Forum:&lt;/b&gt; Scams&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Topic:&lt;/b&gt; dokupartner: Is it safe to accept an offer from them?&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Poster:&lt;/b&gt; Joakim Braun&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Post title:&lt;/b&gt; Phone&lt;br/&gt;&lt;br/&gt;The old-fashioned way to confirm someone&#039;s identity is to phone them via the company switchboard or a phone number provided on the company&#039;s website (NOT whatever is given in the e-mail).&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;The company can still turn out to be a non-payer, but a lot of obvious scams are filtered out.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;And look up the company financials - they will be published somewhere.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;I&#039;d definitely do both if 22,000 words from a new client are involved.</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>dokupartner: Is it safe to accept an offer from them? | when in doubt, C4</title>
			<author>Gregor Trebec</author>
			<category>Scams</category>
			<link>http://hat.proz.com/post/3120491#3120491</link>
			<pubDate>Thu, 01 Oct 2026 16:57:00 +0000</pubDate>
			<description>&lt;b&gt;Forum:&lt;/b&gt; Scams&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Topic:&lt;/b&gt; dokupartner: Is it safe to accept an offer from them?&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Poster:&lt;/b&gt; Gregor Trebec&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Post title:&lt;/b&gt; when in doubt, C4&lt;br/&gt;&lt;br/&gt;It looks legit. She is using company&#039;s email. BUT 20.000 words as first assignement sounds realy strange, if not desperate. </description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>dokupartner: Is it safe to accept an offer from them? | Always check</title>
			<author>Thayenga</author>
			<category>Scams</category>
			<link>http://hat.proz.com/post/3120476#3120476</link>
			<pubDate>Thu, 01 Oct 2026 12:44:00 +0000</pubDate>
			<description>&lt;b&gt;Forum:&lt;/b&gt; Scams&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Topic:&lt;/b&gt; dokupartner: Is it safe to accept an offer from them?&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Poster:&lt;/b&gt; Thayenga&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Post title:&lt;/b&gt; Always check&lt;br/&gt;&lt;br/&gt;[quote]Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida wrote:&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;If I were you, I’d send an email to the agency asking if ‘she’ actually works there…&lt;br/&gt;&lt;br/&gt;[Edited at 2026-10-01 11:18 GMT] [/quote]&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;When you&#039;re in doubt, just follow &#039;Teresa&#039;s advice. This is what I have been doing when in doubt. Sometimes the person does work there, sometime s/he doesn&#039;t. Better safe than sorry.</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>dokupartner: Is it safe to accept an offer from them? | Thanks</title>
			<author>Roy Oestensen</author>
			<category>Scams</category>
			<link>http://hat.proz.com/post/3120469#3120469</link>
			<pubDate>Thu, 01 Oct 2026 11:25:00 +0000</pubDate>
			<description>&lt;b&gt;Forum:&lt;/b&gt; Scams&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Topic:&lt;/b&gt; dokupartner: Is it safe to accept an offer from them?&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Poster:&lt;/b&gt; Roy Oestensen&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Post title:&lt;/b&gt; Thanks&lt;br/&gt;&lt;br/&gt;Thank you for the suggestion.</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>dokupartner: Is it safe to accept an offer from them? | @Roy</title>
			<author>Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida</author>
			<category>Scams</category>
			<link>http://hat.proz.com/post/3120466#3120466</link>
			<pubDate>Thu, 01 Oct 2026 11:13:00 +0000</pubDate>
			<description>&lt;b&gt;Forum:&lt;/b&gt; Scams&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Topic:&lt;/b&gt; dokupartner: Is it safe to accept an offer from them?&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Poster:&lt;/b&gt; Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Post title:&lt;/b&gt; @Roy&lt;br/&gt;&lt;br/&gt;A 22,000-word project as your first job for an agency you’ve never worked with before? It really does sound like a scam. I did a search using the name of your contact and the agency’s name, and it came up with zero answers. If I were you, I’d send an email to the agency asking if ‘she’ actually works there…&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;And yet&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Website: OK&lt;br /&gt;Address: OK&lt;br /&gt;Telephone: OK&lt;br /&gt;Email: OK&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Maybe it&#039;s legit...&lt;br/&gt;&lt;br/&gt;[Edited at 2026-10-01 11:18 GMT]</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>dokupartner: Is it safe to accept an offer from them? | email seems legit</title>
			<author>Roy Oestensen</author>
			<category>Scams</category>
			<link>http://hat.proz.com/post/3120463#3120463</link>
			<pubDate>Thu, 01 Oct 2026 09:54:00 +0000</pubDate>
			<description>&lt;b&gt;Forum:&lt;/b&gt; Scams&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Topic:&lt;/b&gt; dokupartner: Is it safe to accept an offer from them?&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Poster:&lt;/b&gt; Roy Oestensen&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Post title:&lt;/b&gt; email seems legit&lt;br/&gt;&lt;br/&gt;Büro Nord&lt;br /&gt;Büro Süd&lt;br /&gt;Christoph-Probst-Weg 4&lt;br /&gt;Föhrenweg 19&lt;br /&gt;20251 Hamburg&lt;br /&gt;91785 Pleinfeld&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Tel.: +49-40-611 35 300&lt;br /&gt;Tel.: +49-9144-92 71 31&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;E-Mail:  [email removed] &lt;br /&gt;Web:  [url removed] &lt;br /&gt;Inhaber: Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Thomas Fischer&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;The person contacting me, was Cristina Schmidt with the email  [email removed] &lt;br /&gt;At least she is not using gmail.com as email.</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>dokupartner: Is it safe to accept an offer from them? | Depends</title>
			<author>Lieven Malaise</author>
			<category>Scams</category>
			<link>http://hat.proz.com/post/3120461#3120461</link>
			<pubDate>Thu, 01 Oct 2026 09:43:00 +0000</pubDate>
			<description>&lt;b&gt;Forum:&lt;/b&gt; Scams&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Topic:&lt;/b&gt; dokupartner: Is it safe to accept an offer from them?&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Poster:&lt;/b&gt; Lieven Malaise&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Post title:&lt;/b&gt; Depends&lt;br/&gt;&lt;br/&gt;The website &quot; [url removed] &quot; seems to be legit. But there&#039;s also &quot; [url removed] &quot; and that&#039;s probably a scam website, at least according to Gemini.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;What email address did they use?</description>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>dokupartner: Is it safe to accept an offer from them?</title>
			<author>Roy Oestensen</author>
			<category>Scams</category>
			<link>http://hat.proz.com/post/3120460#3120460</link>
			<pubDate>Thu, 01 Oct 2026 09:34:00 +0000</pubDate>
			<description>&lt;b&gt;Forum:&lt;/b&gt; Scams&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Topic:&lt;/b&gt; dokupartner: Is it safe to accept an offer from them?&lt;br/&gt;&lt;b&gt;Poster:&lt;/b&gt; Roy Oestensen&lt;br/&gt;&lt;br/&gt;I have received a job offer from the agency dokupartner ( [url removed] ) for a 22,000 word manual, but I don&#039;t find them registered on ProZ, and no entres on Blue Board. Is there anyone who has been in touch with them and know if they are a serious agency or if this may be a case of fraud?&lt;br /&gt;Their contact person is Cristina Schmidt.&lt;br&gt;&lt;br&gt;[Edited at 2026-10-01 09:35 GMT]</description>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>